The United States national cricket team is the team that represents the United States in international cricket, here are full details.

United States national cricket team : Players, 2024

The team was formerly organised by the United States of America Cricket Association (USACA), which became an associate member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 1965.

In June 2017, the USACA was expelled by the ICC due to governance and financing issues, with the U.S. team being temporarily overseen by ICC Americas until a new sanctioning body was established.

International Cricket Council
ICC status Associate member with ODI status (1965)
ICC region Americas
ICC Rankings Current       Best-ever
ODI 17th 16th (08 June 2022)
T20I 24th 24th (18 July 2022)

In January 2019, associate membership was officially granted to USA Cricket.

The United States made its international tournament debut at the 1979 ICC Trophy in England; it has since missed only two editions of the tournament (now known as the World Cup Qualifier).

After winning the 2004 ICC Six Nations Challenge, the team qualified for the 2004 ICC Champions Trophy, playing its first two One Day International (ODI) matches.

In April 2018, the ICC decided to grant full Twenty20 International (T20I) status to all its members.

Therefore, all Twenty20 matches played between the United States and other ICC members after January 1, 2019, are a full T20I.

The first ever T20I to be played by the United States was scheduled against the United Arab Emirates in March 2019.

United States national cricket team Players

Seventeen Players Signea Central Contracts by United States Cricket. Some of the Players One year Contract while the remaining players sign a contract for Three Month.

United States national cricket team : Players, 2024

Men Under 19(Men’s) Women
Syed Abdullah Sohan Bhat Candacy Atkins
Camilus Alexander Mohak Buch
Claudine Beckford
Timroy Allen Sam Das
Shebani Bhaskar
Alex Amsterdam Smit Doshi
Sugetha Kalyanaraman Chandrasekar
Fahad Babar Harish Easwaraiah Sara Farooq
Adil Bhatti Karthik Gattepalli Nadia Gruny
Akeem Dodson Awais Mubarak Uzma Iftikhar
Elmore Hutchinson Vivek Narayan
Samantha Ramautar
Nosthush Kenjige Keshav Pabbisetty Akshatha Rao
Ibrahim Khaleel Gaurav Patanker Sindhuja Reddy
Ali Khan Arjun Patel Erica Rendler
Jaskaran Malhotra Sahil Patel
Sindhu Sriharsha
Xavier Marshall Aravind Patnam Onika Wallerson
Prashanth Nair
Raymond Ramarattan
Saurabh Netravalkar    
Japen Patel    
Mrunal Patel    
Nisarg Patel    
Sagar Patel    
Timil Patel    
Usman Rafiq    
Roy Silva    
Jessy Singh    
Sunny Sohal    
Nicholas Standford    
Steven Taylor    
Ravi Timbawala

The team won the ICC 6 Nations Challenge beating Scotland, Namibia, the Netherlands, and the UAE on net run rate by 0.028 of a run.

Winning the ICC Six Nations meant that they qualified for the ICC Champions Trophy 2004 in England.


USA Cricket welcomes the ICC Board decision today to award automatic qualification to the co-hosts of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, with both the USA and West Indies guaranteed places in the expanded Men’s T20 World Cup that will see 20 teams participating in it for the first time.

12 teams are to qualify automatically for the event. The top eight teams from the 2022 event will be joined by the two host Members, West Indies and USA,  plus a number of the next highest ranked teams on the MRF ICC Men’s T20I Rankings table as of 14 November 2022, with the remaining places then going through Regional Qualifying. 

United States national cricket team : Players, 2024

USA Cricket is looking forward to co-hosting what will be a transformative, world class event alongside our co-hosts in Cricket West Indies in 2024.

It will be a historic tournament where history will be made with a Cricket World Cup coming to North America for the very first time.

The ICC also announced the qualification pathway for the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 where the USA Women’s National Team will have to come through the Women’s Global Qualifier where two spots will be up for grabs.

There was also fantastic news for the Women’s youth game with South Africa confirmed as the host of the inaugural ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, to be staged in January next year – 16 teams will qualify – giving USA Women’s Under 19 team a real chance to appear in this inaugural event.

By Rishabh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *