Mbappe’s hat-trick in vain as Argentina defeat France via penalty-shootouts. Check out FIFA World Cup 2022 full list of award winners.

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Full List of Award Winners

Argentina are the world champions. From the moment Lionel Messi put the Copa America holders ahead in the 23rd minute of the 2022 FIFA World Cup final against France, Lionel Scaloni’s side looked determined to deny the reigning champions as they survived a late comeback and penalties to storm to a stylish triumph in the first ever winter tournament in Qatar.

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Full List of Award Winners

Captain Messi will take many of the headlines, scoring twice to win the World Cup for the first time and very possibly saving the best of an extravagantly brilliant career for last in a showpiece he had hinted could be his international swansong.

The seven-time Ballon d’Or winner had often struggled – by his stratospheric standards – to reach his best at the World Cup.

This time, at 35, he became the first player to score in every round of a single tournament in the modern World Cup format, leading the way to a glory long-pursued in his extraordinary career.

FIFA World Cup 2022 full list of award winners 

FIFA announced a number of awards to recognize the great performance throughout the 29 days of anticipations, celebrations and sorrows in Qatar including the Golden Boot, Golden Glove, Golden Ball, Young Player and Fair Play awards.

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Full List of Award Winners

Here’s the full list of award winners in FIFA World Cup 2022 :

It’s a Fairytale ending for Argentina after the fascinating final. Argentina was enjoying the 2-0 lead (Messi 23′ P, Di Maria 36′) till the 80 minutes when Kyllian Mbappe’s brace in just 90 seconds almost ended all the hopes for winning the final in the regulation time and the match goes to the extra time where Messi(108′) scores his second for the night & Mbappe(118′ P) completes his extra-ordinary hat-trick to make the scoreline 3-3. But in the penalty-shootouts Argentina beats France 4-2.

Les Blues has a golden opportunity to defend their title and win the World Cup Trophy for the second time in a row.

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Full List of Award Winners

It was all Kyllian Mbappe who showed some super-human skills to win the cup again but Argentina’s mastermind Lionel Scaloni has a different strategy to stop Les Blues and his boys fought till the last second and executed his masterplan to win the World Cup 2022.

The 22nd edition of the World Cup just ended and we have to wait for another 4 years for the next World Cup.

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Full List of Award Winners

Also, The 2026 World Cup will be held across three different countries, the United States, Canada and Mexico.

By Rishabh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *