F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result

Max Verstappen attributed his F1 Mexican Grand Prix victory to Red Bull’s strong tyre conservation, along with his strong start to the race.

F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result 

Get up to speed with everything you need to know about the 2022 Mexico City Grand Prix, which takes place over 71 laps of the 4.304-kilometre Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City on Sunday, October 30.

F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result

The Mexican Grand Prix was first held on 4 November 1962 at the Magdalena Mixhuca circuit.

The circuit was the first international racetrack in Mexico and like Monza in Milan, Italy it was built within a park in the center part of a major city, in this case the Mexican capital of Mexico City. 

F1 Mexico Grand Prix Australia time

Qualifying for the Mexico GP will begin at 3pm local time (-5 GMT) at Autodromo Hermanos Rodríguez.

F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result

  • Date: Saturday, October 29, 2022 
  • Start time: 20:00 GMT / 21:00 BST / 22:00 CEST / 22:00 SAST / 23:00 EAT / 16:00 ET / 13:00 PT / 07:00 AEST (Sunday) / 05:00 JST (Sunday) / 01:30 IST (Sunday)

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Mexico throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

F1 Mexico Winner 

Max Verstappen attributed his Mexican Grand Prix victory to the Red Bull’s strong tyre conservation, along with his strong start to the race.

The Red Bull driver took what turned out to a comfortable victory ahead of Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton and teammate Sergio Perez.

F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result

In a battle of pit strategy, Verstappen’s tactics of using the Soft and Medium tyres triumphed over Hamilton’s Medium-to-Hard strategy.

The Dutchman secured his 14th victory of the season to break the record of most wins in a single season, previously set by Michael Schumacher and Sebastian Vettel.

When asked whether the start was the main factor in securing the victory, Verstappen also pointed to the need to preserve the tyres and avoid a Mercedes fightback.

“Yeah, that helped me out a lot for the rest of the race to stay in the lead after Turn One,” Verstappen told media.

“Of course, we were also on a different strategy to the cars around us.

“It was an incredible result the pace of the car was again really nice. We had to look after our tyres, because it was a very long stint on the Medium, but we made it work.

Verstappen was then asked about his record-breaking victory total for the 2022 season, where the Dutchman commented on his desire to achieve even more:

“Yeah, it’s been an incredible year so far. We are definitely enjoying it and we’ll try to go for more!”

Result 

F1 Mexico Grand Prix : Australia time | Winner | result

     Rank        Driver Time Pts       
1
 
M. Verstappen
Red Bull
·
#1
1:38:36.729
25
 
2
 
L. Hamilton
Mercedes
·
#44
+15.186s
18
 
3
 
S. Pérez
Red Bull
·
#11
+18.097s
15
 
4
 
G. Russell
Mercedes
·
#63
+49.431s
13
 
5
 
C. Sainz Jr.
Ferrari
·
#55
+58.123s
10

 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*